The House

I bought it for $7,000.00. It was a foreclosure – the popular term is ‘distressed’. I’ll say its distressed. Check it out– Here’s the front view:

_DSC0970  and here’s the rear view when I brought it:

_DSC0987

What you can’t see in the pictures is the foundation – falling in on one side and a basement full of feral cats.

Why would anyone take on this rehab project? Because I’ve been away from my hometown for 30+ years. I’ve been carrying this town around in my heart all this time. Life is short – its time to start building my future!

Scary huh? Exciting huh?

Leave a Reply

